Need An Austin Criminal Defense Lawyer?

Or Call: 512-236-0505

Google Rating
5.0
Based on 22 reviews

Client Reviews

CitySearch (www.citysearch.com)

Great Lawyers Who Can Get the Job Done

by “Texas Born“ posted March 10, 2012

Mr. Tillman was my lawyer a few years ago when I ran into a bit of trouble with the law. He came recommended to me by a close friend, and I am very glad I took that recommendation! He was great to work with; he’s extremely smart and handled my case very professionally, plus he’s very friendly and easy to get along with. He handled my case wonderfully and explained everything to me in layman’s terms along the way. If you find yourself in the unfortunate situation of needing a good lawyer, Tillman & Braniff are a good choice to have in your corner!

Rhett Braniff is a stand up lawyer and …

by TJM4GGGGG  posted July 31, 2011

Rhett Braniff is a stand up lawyer and confidant. I chose him because of his former experience working in the district attorneys office.

I was in quite a jam facing serious felony charges, Rhett went to work for me by negotiating with the DA for a lesser charge and lower probation time. He achieved what I wanted without even going to trial!! Rhett will keep you informed during the whole process so you do not feel vulnerable or in the dark. If you are in legal trouble I would definitely recommend Rhett to represent you in the court of law.

DON’T FRET, CALL RHETT!!!!!!!!

BEST ATTORNEY REFERRAL I HAVE EVER BEEN GIVEN

by claire11  posted Ocboter 14, 2010

I was at a loss when my son found himself in need of a criminal attorney. I have been a long time Austinite and have a list of good lawyers for business and family law…just not a criminal attorney. I was given the name of Brian Tillman from a well respected friend. I am forever grateful!

My son and I were both in unfamiliar territory not knowing what to do. Not only did Brian treat us both the utmost respect, he explained the process and his plan of defense in terms that we both understood…Not legalize verbage. He had several obstacles to overcome in getting my sons charges lessened. Mr. Tillman’s tenancity and knowledge got a better result than we could have imagined!

Even when “suprises” popped up along the way, (yet another violation), Brian took control of the situation. He immediately made contact with my son and took the initative in communicating with me. His knowledge of the law, ability to take control and calm demeaner sincerely brought my son and I peace in the midst of Chaos!

Brian Tillman is a rare breed…Smart, Savy and tough as nails when fighting for your rights, yet respectful, gracious and patient with his clients.

Best Attorneys in Town!!!

by zhorn10  posted April 1, 2010

Of all the choices I could have made in choosing a law firm for my cases, I’m so glad I went with Tillman Braniff. I have used them twice and will continue to use them with whatever legal help I’ll ever need. The staff is extreamly curtious and accommodating. Brian is one of the nicest, most professional lawyers I have ever met. He was very supportive and explained everything to me very well so that I understood everything I needed to do. It’s easy to get discouraged and nervous when you’re in trouble with the law, but Brian does a wonderful job helping you work through not only your legal problems, but also your personal well-being. I would easily consider both Brian and Rhett as great friends.

Google (www.google.com)

by John  posted March 1, 2011

Tillman and Braniff was truly a breath of fresh air. I came into their offices looking for help. I had previously created a huge headache for myself. Tillman and Braniff were there with me the entire way. I had a very old DWI case which had gone to a bound forfeiture. They helped clear up the bound and the warrant. They were extremely diligent in reviewing my case and all the details. In the end I was offered a reduced sentence and could not have been happier. THANK YOU!

by JT  posted October 21, 2010

Brian Tillman, Life Changing Attorney-at-Law Brian helped me get my life back after a serious allegation against me proved to be false. By providing accurate, honest, and open communication with me throughout the entire process, I was able to walk away from the legal proceedings without fines or fees, any charges or any damage to my future plans. I am forever grateful to Brian for his services, and I highly recommend him. Though it has been my personal observation that the legal system lacks individuals who are sincerely concerned about the wellbeing of their clientele, all of that changed when I met Brian and he decided to take my case. I am forever in his debt. Thanks.

Great Criminal Defense Attorney

by DD

Thomas Braniff is a smart guy with a great amount of experience in the judicial system. His experience working for Travis County DA showed greatly. With his help I was able to get my false allegation dropped greatly to minor charges. I highly recommend him to anyone I know who needs a lawyer. He keeps the client up to date on even the smallest details of the case. He is always on time and goes the extra distance to take of care of getting your case reduced to the lowest charge or dropped entirely. The relationship is better than the typical client-lawyer relationship and it shows in his work even after the court case. He still keeps me updated and responds very quickly with questions I have about court requirements. Highly recommend to anyone needing a defense attorney/dwi-dui attorney.

Brian Tillman, an attorney with positive results

by Richard

I was charged with a false DWI. After Brian heard my situation and viewed the DPS video, he assured me that the case was on my side. His assurance took a huge weight off my shoulders. At the end, thanks to Brian’s knowledge and diligence, my case was dismissed. I highly recommend Brian’s services.

YELP  (www.yelp.com)

by Spencer L. posted February 23, 2012

Brian got me through my very complicated situation with total professionalism. I can’t thank him and his people enough for the hard work and personal attention that they put into my case. I was a worried mess and his confidence and knowledge got me out of fear and into solutions. I wish this thing had another star on it!

Defense Attorneys (aka) Young Guns On Your Side

by bilacl48 posted February 3, 2011

Most of us hope we never have to hire a lawyer. Still, there are often circumstances in this increasingly litigious society where it may be necessary. Being accused of a crime is difficult enough to deal with, finding competent attorneys to help in your defense is often even more difficult. A couple of years ago, I found myself needing the services of a good attorney. Believe me, I researched many of them. I finally narrowed my search down to just a few. I was most impressed with Brian Tillman’s explanation of what I was charged with, and how my case would proceed.

I was ready for the long haul to have either a jury trial, or find an acceptable compromise with the prosecution. While it took almost a year and a half, we finally achieved an acceptable compromise. During that time, Rhett Braniff joined Brian as a partner. I felt like I had two lawyers for the price of one. Anyway, even after reaching an acceptable agreement with the prosecution, Brian and his office continued to follow up and help me with a clerical issue in my case. I highly recommend Tillman Braniff. They are courteous, professional, and on your side when you need them.

Highly Recommended

by Hernandez-12  posted June 28, 2010

I highly recommend Brian Tillman for your representation. He represented me in my DWI case, and I was completely and totally satisfied with the results. Not only did he reduce my charge from DWI to reckless driving with his legal expertise, but he was always there for me through the entire process, answering my questions, and making sure we had a plan of attack we were both happy with. He is the kind of lawyer that will answer the phone, return calls and emails, and will make sure his client is happy with his results. Don’t hesitate to hire Brian if you ever are in need!

#1 Attorney in Austin

by 1thankful lady  posted October 30, 2009

If you are anything like me, getting into trouble can be a bit amusing. The entire production of being caught, quickly concocting what is usually a horrible plan to get out of being caught, and then finding yourself literally caught in the back of some Barney Fife’s police car wondering who your gonna have to beg to get out this time. It’s hilarious! What wasn’t hilarious was the judge refusing to court appoint me an attorney, possibly having this awful charge stuck on my record, and the sudden realization of what an idiot I truly was for getting myself wrapped up in such a mess. My previous attorney dropped me because of non-payment, so the judge instructed me to wonder around the court house till I found an attorney; forcing me to publically announce the act I had commited. So I ignored him and did it the old fashioned way- open the phone book and point. That’s how I met Brian. I was really embarrassed because they said there might be a videotape, but Brian was sensitive to my case and respected me regardless. It didn’t take long for him to get me a deffered disposition, and even though I had trouble with my payments to him as well, he wrapped up my case and will be taking care of my expunction in a year.

Brian isn’t like any stereotypical idea of an attorney. He was reassuring, professional, treated me with respect, and answered every one of my phone calls. I know I am not just a dollar amount to him and that he does care about my outcome in life, not just in my case. In him you don’t just find a lawyer, you find a friend. And I know that if I ever find myself in another “amusing situation” I can count on him to bail me out, literally.

by dd  posted February 24, 2011

The law firm of Tillman and Braniff made everything from my bond to the last day at court as easy and relaxed as possible. Needless to say they fought hard and diligently; so much so that the false allegation against me was GREATLY reduced. Every time people ask me about lawyers I always recommend Tillman and Braniff because of how knowledgeable they are and how they actually want to help their clients (unlike most lawyers). They have a huge amount of experience in the judicial system; no wonder they have helped many against false allegations. AVVO (www.avvo.com)

Best decision was hiring Tillman Braniff, PLLC.

by Virginia

I was shocked and frightened when through an employment background check that I had 3 warrants for bond forfeiture from two misdemeanors and a felony four years ago. In a panic, I made the initial call to Tillman Braniff after 5 pm on a Friday afternoon. Lauren spent time listening and taking notes and looked up my situation and gave me a time on Monday when they would call back. When Brian Tillman called me back, he had researched and was knowledgeable of situation. He told me what he needed to learn with courts before he could determine the action to take and after he knew what they would have to do, then the fee was determined. At our first meeting, Brian was very specific of the service I should expect from them and what they expect of a client. During the entire process and in the court room on court dates, Brian and Rhett Braniff were attentive and always explained what was going on. I had excellent representation from Brian Tillman and Rhett Braniff. I also noticed the respect they received from their peers when we were in the courthouse. The result for me was dismissals across the board. I highly recommend them!

by Tim W.  posted August 28, 2011

Brian Tillman was amazing. We were unsure about where we stood in the process and he stepped in with all the answers. He was confident and prepared and handled the whole situation with great ease.

 

Or call: 512-236-0505 to speak to a lawyer.

I hired Brian Tillman to represent my beloved niece when she got mixed up with drugs, when everyone in the family was saying, “let her go, ie, deal with a court appointed attorney, if it’s meth she’s beyond help, don’t throw your money away”. But I knew Lisa, and knew she could turn her life around.I found the legal fees to be very reasonable, and I deeply appreciated the payment plan. I am very pleased with the outcome. I think her relapse while on probation (after getting detoxed and spending a month at a rehab center in Dallas, sigh)was the best thing that could have happened.A couple weeks in Travis County Jail made her realize that she did not like jail, and never ever wanted to go to jail again.She graduated the SMART program last fall and got a spot in a sober living house, and a job that she really likes and is very good at (refurbishing electronics). She has gotten three raises and two promotions in less than a year. I co-signed on a car loan for her. She celebrated a year’s sobriety in March, and has paid off all her probation fees.She’s happy and healthy, and I firmly believe she would not have been able to accomplish these things without expert legal counsel and advice given by Brian Tillman.Happy Father’s Day, Brian! You’re a good dad and a good father figure to many.I hope you get some good BBQ and beer and relaxing on Sunday.
B McCabe
B McCabe
22:18 19 Jun 20
Did an amazing job on my case. A better word is unbelievable!!!
Perry Hemphill
Perry Hemphill
22:24 04 Nov 19
I've had an extremely rough two years. After the loss of a 14-year-old son, and my mother just over a year later, I felt beat down. Adding to that stress, was some issues that we're looming over me, creating a sense chaos and anxiety to my life that was hard to deal with. I found Brian Tillman through a friend that recommended him to me. I sat down with Brian at his office and felt that for the first time in those two years, someone took the time to not only hear me, but empathize with me regarding my circumstances. The process was long and confusing, it wasn't by our choosing, but Brian was extremely communicative and knowledgeable through the whole process and made sure that I knew everything that was going on. He stayed on top of my case, and after a sometime of dealing with it, both of my cases we're dismissed - which was the outcome that we were expecting. He understood the looming anxiety that I was experiencing and every time I felt frustrated, angry and discouraged, Brian was there with a word of encouragement and a "Hang in there" when I truly needed it. It was good to hear that from my attorney, he helped get me through some pretty rough times. I have zero issues in recommending Brian Tillman as your attorney, he truly cares, he'll do right by you. I can't thank him enough.I would say, I'd definitely use him again, but I sure as hell hope I dont have to, but...if I do, he's definitely my guy.
Aaron Cabrera
Aaron Cabrera
11:57 27 Sep 19
This is a guy you want representing you, in my time of unjust incarceration, Brian stepped in to protect me. He provided information, advice, and made sure to answer all my questions 100% so I was certain of my options. Brian proved me innocent, he saved an innocent young professional from our Justice System, and I 5/5 would recommended him for your defense.
Dustin Popham
Dustin Popham
18:42 25 Jun 19
I couldn’t have asked for better representation. I felt comfortable and confident in Brian’s abilities. Would recommend.
James
James
22:27 05 Feb 19
awesome attorney !!! real easy to communicate with and takes care of business.
Noe Garcia
Noe Garcia
17:23 15 Nov 18
Brian was extremely helpful with handling my case. He is polite and friendly. He seems like he genuinely cares about you. I can't recommend him enough. Thank you Brian for all your hard work.
John Garrett
John Garrett
19:44 01 Nov 18
Brian Tillman was very friendly and informative. I called for advise and possibly to hire him. He answered the first time, called me back when he said he would and gave all the information I was looking for and also gave me great advice. Based on his advise I didn't end up using his firm and with that knowledge he still called me back and emailed me all the information I needed. What a nice helpful guy!Thank you Brian and you can bet I will keep your number around.Charlie
Charles Whilden
Charles Whilden
19:25 06 Dec 17
This guy is the one you befriend at a BBQ and establish true genuine trust with professional care and understanding. I was able to beat my case with the best possible outcome and given my line of work where travels are high, I only had to appear in court once. Brian is reasonably priced and personable,(he maintains contact via his cell phone...seriously this guy will make you feel like your father is lawyer and goes out of his way to get things done. My friend parked his car into someone's living room and Brian was able to get a lot of charges reduced or dropped WITH the possibility of it never showing on record.Don't play around with your life...Hire this guy, he gets it DONE!!!
Ignatius Mwela
Ignatius Mwela
01:17 02 Nov 17
Rhett Braniff was a joy to work with and made the process so simple and straight forward. Couldn't recommend him highly enough!
Mark McEvoy
Mark McEvoy
18:35 31 Oct 17
Rhett Braniff was the right lawyer at the right time. I was impressed with his quick grasp of my situation, knowledge of what I needed to do, and his availability to answer my questions. I felt in good hands. I have found Rhett to be honest and have integrity. I would, without any hesitation, recommend Rhett Braniff.
David Liggett
David Liggett
19:09 24 Jun 17
In the sometimes overwhelming world of the Travis County justice system, Tillman Braniff are able to break down where you stand with your case, as well as what you can expect throughout the long (and sometimes irritating) process.
Christian Long
Christian Long
18:45 03 May 17
He helped me on my case I couldn't be any happier
EJ McCarty
EJ McCarty
17:47 07 Feb 17
Mr. Tillman and his staff were extremely friendly, accommodating, and profesional while still fighting for the best outcome! My case was an open and shut one for the prosecutors, but Mr. Tillman remained cool, calm and collected as we waited out the other side for a better deal. He took the time to get to know me, conveyed who I was to the prosecution, in which got me a lesser charge! If you are someone who is scared out of their mind about going to court, Mr. Tillman will explain everything, and make a bad situation seem winnable. I'm extremely thankful that he stood up for me and helped me navigate these overwhelming waters. If he hadn't, a lot of doors I'm still trying to open would not be opened for me.
Jet Diop
Jet Diop
03:22 15 Nov 16
I was referred to these two rockstar attorneys through a license attorney in Houston, and I have to say that it was by far the best decision I ever made. Brian Tillman and Rhett Braniff are two of the most knowledgeable and compassionate Criminal Defense Attorneys I've ever met. I had actually stumbled across their website and had read various posts on their blogs before getting referred to them, and one of the posts had stood out to me. It was a post about hiring a defense attorney and how important it is that you and the attorney mesh well, so to say. That couldn't be more true. I had found myself in a hellacious predictiment that required the utmost level of care. I had spoken with numerous attorneys before meeting with Brian and Rhett and I learned more from them in my initial consult than I had in all my other conversations combined in regards to the law and what the State of Texas could and could not do. I felt reassured that no matter what, they would have my best interest at heart and that practicing law was more than just a payday for them. I couldn't have been more pleased with the sincerity and compassion they showed me towards my situation. I truly felt like they would fight for me which is what I've needed because at the end of the day and after all is said and done, I'm the one that has to live with the outcome not them. I gained a friend through this process and I'm greatful for the care and attention they showed me and my situation. The only regret I have is that I didn't hire them sooner. I currently live in a different city now and had a friend who had ended up with a Dwi, and after listening to what he has said about the attorney he hired, I wished Tillman Braniff would have been handeling his case cause I'm absolutely sure the outcome would have been very different. I highly recommend contacting their firm if you or anyone you know has any legal issue in Central Texas. It will be the best thing you can do for yourself or loved one.
Cameron Hale
Cameron Hale
18:32 27 Oct 16
Okay. Lawyers have a bad reputation I know. Most often they get hated on because they exploit the fact that we know little about the law and we are in dire straits scared. Most of the time lawyers inflate charges and prolong cases which incurs extra costs for their benefit. However, not Tillman. This guy is upstanding! For our family, we hired him because my son got into some trouble as a teenager a while back and left the state before finishing out the conditions of his dismissal agreement. I know. What an idiot move. Well, years later, the seemingly small case was refiled in family violence court and a warrant had been issued for my son's arrest! (We had no idea and found out when he went to try signing into the military)Of all the lawyers we contacted Tillman was the MOST knowledgeable and charged the LEAST! I know. We were lucky. Anyway, right away Tillman moved on the case and resolved the case with the best possible outcome. We are grateful that Tillman was familiar with the type of case my son had, that he listened to what we needed, and acted in ways that demonstrated he meant to advocate on my son's behalf. For instance, he arranged it so my son didn't have to appear in court which in turn preserved his job, and Tillman kept us abreast of any changes or continuances via text and email and attachments. Now, my son has all but satisfied the conditions and the case will be dismissed soon, for good this time, but Tillman leading us through all the jargon and warning us of the pitfalls really made all the difference. I think he just has good intentions.Real talk. Hire this guy. End of story.
valerie hernandez
valerie hernandez
22:54 16 Sep 16
I would highly recommend Tillman-Braniff. Brian Tillman helped me out a lot when I didn't know how the whole processed worked. He even worked with me on payment and helped me get paperwork long after the case ended.
Daniel Rendon
Daniel Rendon
17:52 19 Jul 16
Brian Tillman is a professional and experienced lawyer. He listens to what you have to say about your case, gives his professional opinion, and also explain the legal terminology In a manner that is easy to comprehend. I would definitely recommend him as your lawyer.
Jazmine
Jazmine
20:42 24 Jun 16
Brian is very professional and very straightforward about your options. He makes you feel comfortable in knowing that you are being represrepresented by someone looking out for your best interest and the best possible outcome for you. I highly recommend Mr.Tillman.
Blake Roth
Blake Roth
01:02 12 Apr 16
Brian was a terrific lawyer, he helped me regarding my domestic violence incident and when I first reached out to him, he immediately made time to talk to me in his busy schedule. He made me feel like I was being understood and he had a clear method to handle my case. He also met me in person early on a Saturday morning and was completely willing to meet based on my schedule. Brian is a lawyer that gets things done in a timely manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Jorge Gallaghar
Jorge Gallaghar
06:08 03 Jun 15
I am so grateful I chose to hire Brian Tillman to handle my cases. Facing criminal charges is undoubtedly extremely challenging, but Brian made me feel quite at ease. He guided me through every step of the process, advised me on possible outcomes, and provided excellent results. While under Brian's counsel, he was able to provide the most desirable outcome beyond what I could have imagined while facing two DWI charges. He made himself available to answer any and all questions I had regarding the legal process and has continued to offer guidance to me during my probational period. Brian made certain my quality of life did not diminish throughout this process. If you are looking for an attorney to not only handle your case with professionalism, but also take your personal goals into consideration while negotiating with the court, I strongly believe Brian Tillman is the attorney for you.
Jaimee Harris
Jaimee Harris
20:22 11 Feb 15
Brian Tillman was incredibly easy to work with. He was very knowledgeable, prompt and accessible. I felt very comfortable talking with him and he was more than willing to spend extra time discussing the different ways we could approach my case. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone I know!
Josh Hanson
Josh Hanson
03:07 17 Aug 12
Get Your FREE Legal Consultation Today!

Fight Your Charge Today!

Get a FREE consultation to
discuss your case with a lawyer.

Confidential and secure.

Scroll to Top