Tillman Braniff
1307 Nueces
Austin, Texas 78701
512.236.0505
Tillman Braniff, Criminal Attorneys.
DEFENDING INDIVIDUALS IN ALL CRIMINAL CASES AND JAIL RELEASE
Tillman Braniff Attorneys at Law Drunk Driving Driving Under the Influence Drug Possession

Client Reviews

CitySearch (www.citysearch.com)

 

Great Lawyers Who Can Get the Job Done

by Texas Born – posted March 10, 2012 

Mr. Tillman was my lawyer a few years ago when I ran into a bit of trouble with the law. He came recommended to me by a close friend, and I am very glad I took that recommendation! He was great to work with; he's extremely smart and handled my case very professionally, plus he's very friendly and easy to get along with. He handled my case wonderfully and explained everything to me in layman's terms along the way. If you find yourself in the unfortunate situation of needing a good lawyer, Tillman & Braniff are a good choice to have in your corner! 

 

 

 YELP  (www.yelp.com

 

by Spencer L. – posted February 23, 2012

Brian got me through my very complicated situation with total professionalism. I can't thank him and his people enough for the hard work and personal attention that they put into my case. I was a worried mess and his confidence and knowledge got me out of fear and into solutions. I wish this thing had another star on it!

 

by Tim W. – posted August 28, 2011

 Brian Tillman was amazing.  We were unsure about where we stood in the process and he stepped in with all the answers.  He was confident and prepared and handled the whole situation with great ease.

 

 

YellowPages.com   (www.yp.com)

 

Rhett Braniff is a stand up lawyer and ...

by TJM4GGGGG – posted July 31, 2011 

Rhett Braniff is a stand up lawyer and confidant. I chose him because of his former experience working in the district attorneys office.

I was in quite a jam facing serious felony charges, Rhett went to work for me by negotiating with the DA for a lesser charge and lower probation time. He achieved what I wanted without even going to trial!! Rhett will keep you informed during the whole process so you do not feel vulnerable or in the dark. If you are in legal trouble I would definitely recommend Rhett to represent you in the court of law.

DON'T FRET, CALL RHETT!!!!!!!!

TJM

 

Defense Attorneys (aka) Young Guns On Your Side

by bilacl48 – posted February 3, 2011

Most of us hope we never have to hire a lawyer. Still, there are often circumstances in this increasingly litigious society where it may be necessary. Being accused of a crime is difficult enough to deal with, finding competent attorneys to help in your defense is often even more difficult. A couple of years ago, I found myself needing the services of a good attorney. Believe me, I researched many of them. I finally narrowed my search down to just a few. I was most impressed with Brian Tillman's explanation of what I was charged with, and how my case would proceed.

I was ready for the long haul to have either a jury trial, or find an acceptable compromise with the prosecution. While it took almost a year and a half, we finally achieved an acceptable compromise. During that time, Rhett Braniff joined Brian as a partner. I felt like I had two lawyers for the price of one. Anyway, even after reaching an acceptable agreement with the prosecution, Brian and his office continued to follow up and help me with a clerical issue in my case. I highly recommend Tillman Braniff PLLC. They are courteous, professional, and on your side when you need them.

 

BEST ATTORNEY REFERRAL I HAVE EVER BEEN GIVEN

by claire11 – posted Ocboter 14, 2010

I was at a loss when my son found himself in need of a criminal attorney. I have been a long time Austinite and have a list of good lawyers for business and family law...just not a criminal attorney. I was given the name of Brian Tillman from a well respected friend. I am forever grateful!

My son and I were both in unfamiliar territory not knowing what to do. Not only did Brian treat us both the utmost respect, he explained the process and his plan of defense in terms that we both understood...Not legalize verbage. He had several obstacles to overcome in getting my sons charges lessened. Mr. Tillman's tenancity and knowledge got a better result than we could have imagined!

Even when "suprises" popped up along the way, (yet another violation), Brian took control of the situation. He immediately made contact with my son and took the initative in communicating with me. His knowledge of the law, ability to take control and calm demeaner sincerely brought my son and I peace in the midst of Chaos!

Brian Tillman is a rare breed...Smart, Savy and tough as nails when fighting for your rights, yet respectful, gracious and patient with his clients.

 

Highly Recommended

by Hernandez-12 – posted June 28, 2010 

I highly recommend Brian Tillman for your representation. He represented me in my DWI case, and I was completely and totally satisfied with the results. Not only did he reduce my charge from DWI to reckless driving with his legal expertise, but he was always there for me through the entire process, answering my questions, and making sure we had a plan of attack we were both happy with. He is the kind of lawyer that will answer the phone, return calls and emails, and will make sure his client is happy with his results. Don’t hesitate to hire Brian if you ever are in need…

 

Best Attorneys in Town!!!

by zhorn10 – posted April 1, 2010

Of all the choices I could have made in choosing a law firm for my cases, I’m so glad I went with Tillman Braniff PLLC. I have used them twice and will continue to use them with whatever legal help I’ll ever need. The staff is extreamly curtious and accommodating. Brian is one of the nicest, most professional lawyers I have ever met. He was very supportive and explained everything to me very well so that I understood everything I needed to do. It’s easy to get discouraged and nervous when you’re in trouble with the law, but Brian does a wonderful job helping you work through not only your legal problems, but also your personal well-being. I would easily consider both Brian and Rhett as great friends!

  

#1 Attorney in Austin

by 1thankful lady – posted October 30, 2009

 If you are anything like me, getting into trouble can be a bit amusing. The entire production of being caught, quickly concocting what is usually a horrible plan to get out of being caught, and then finding yourself literally caught in the back of some Barney Fife's police car wondering who your gonna have to beg to get out this time. It's hilarious! What wasn't hilarious was the judge refusing to court appoint me an attorney, possibly having this awful charge stuck on my record, and the sudden realization of what an idiot I truly was for getting myself wrapped up in such a mess. My previous attorney dropped me because of non-payment, so the judge instructed me to wonder around the court house till I found an attorney; forcing me to publically announce the act I had commited. So I ignored him and did it the old fashioned way- open the phone book and point. That's how I met Brian. I was really embarrassed because they said there might be a videotape, but Brian was sensitive to my case and respected me regardless. It didn't take long for him to get me a deffered disposition, and even though I had trouble with my payments to him as well, he wrapped up my case and will be taking care of my expunction in a year. 

Brian isn't like any stereotypical idea of an attorney. He was reassuring, professional, treated me with respect, and answered every one of my phone calls. I know I am not just a dollar amount to him and that he does care about my outcome in life, not just in my case. In him you don't just find a lawyer, you find a friend. And I know that if I ever find myself in another "amusing situation" I can count on him to bail me out, literally.

 

Google (www.google.com)

 

by John – posted March 1, 2011

Tillman and Braniff was truly a breath of fresh air. I came into their offices looking for help. I had previously created a huge headache for myself. Tillman and Braniff were there with me the entire way. I had a very old DWI case which had gone to a bound forfeiture. They helped clear up the bound and the warrant. They were extremely diligent in reviewing my case and all the details. In the end I was offered a reduced sentence and could not have been happier. THANK YOU!

 

by dd – posted February 24, 2011 

The law firm of Tillman and Braniff made everything from my bond to the last day at court as easy and relaxed as possible. Needless to say they fought hard and diligently; so much so that the false allegation against me was GREATLY reduced. Every time people ask me about lawyers I always recommend Tillman and Braniff because of how knowledgeable they are and how they actually want to help their clients (unlike most lawyers). They have a huge amount of experience in the judicial system; no wonder they have helped many against false allegations.

 

by JT – posted October 21, 2010

Brian Tillman, Life Changing Attorney-at-Law Brian helped me get my life back after a serious allegation against me proved to be false. By providing accurate, honest, and open communication with me throughout the entire process, I was able to walk away from the legal proceedings without fines or fees, any charges or any damage to my future plans. I am forever grateful to Brian for his services, and I highly recommend him. Though it has been my personal observation that the legal system lacks individuals who are sincerely concerned about the wellbeing of their clientele, all of that changed when I met Brian and he decided to take my case. I am forever in his debt. Thanks.

 

 

AVVO (www.avvo.com)

 

Best decision was hiring Tillman Braniff, PLLC.

by Virginia – 

I was shocked and frightened when through an employment background check that I had 3 warrants for bond forfeiture from two misdemeanors and a felony four years ago. In a panic, I made the initial call to Tillman Braniff after 5 pm on a Friday afternoon. Lauren spent time listening and taking notes and looked up my situation and gave me a time on Monday when they would call back. When Brian Tillman called me back, he had researched and was knowledgeable of situation. He told me what he needed to learn with courts before he could determine the action to take and after he knew what they would have to do, then the fee was determined. At our first meeting, Brian was very specific of the service I should expect from them and what they expect of a client. During the entire process and in the court room on court dates, Brian and Rhett Braniff were attentive and always explained what was going on. I had excellent representation from Brian Tillman and Rhett Braniff. I also noticed the respect they received from their peers when we were in the courthouse. The result for me was dismissals across the board. I highly recommend them!

 

Great Criminal Defense Attorney

by DD

Thomas Braniff is a smart guy with a great amount of experience in the judicial system. His experience working for Travis County DA showed greatly. With his help I was able to get my false allegation dropped greatly to minor charges. I highly recommend him to anyone I know who needs a lawyer. He keeps the client up to date on even the smallest details of the case. He is always on time and goes the extra distance to take of care of getting your case reduced to the lowest charge or dropped entirely. The relationship is better than the typical client-lawyer relationship and it shows in his work even after the court case. He still keeps me updated and responds very quickly with questions I have about court requirements. Highly recommend to anyone needing a defense attorney/dwi-dui attorney.

 

Brian Tillman, an attorney with positive results

by Richard 

I was charged with a false DWI. After Brian heard my situation and viewed the DPS video, he assured me that the case was on my side. His assurance took a huge weight off my shoulders. At the end, thanks to Brian's knowledge and diligence, my case was dismissed. I highly recommend Brian's services.